Webinar Calendar

Professional development is an ongoing process that is critical to ensuring that you are at your very best for the youth and families your agency serves. This comprehensive list includes free webinars that are sponsored by a range of organizations, including NCWWI. Please click the titles below to learn more about these upcoming events and to register.  

Miss a NCWWI Webinar? No problem! We've recorded them so they can be viewed at any time. Click here for a full listing of NCWWI Webinars.

Helping Caretakers Parent the Wounded Child
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Hits : 154

10:30am–12:00pm EDT; 9:30–11:00am CDT; 8:30am–10:00am MDT; 7:30–9:00am PDT; 6:30–8:00am AKDT; 5:3076:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Child Welfare Academy

This webinar will help child welfare workers better understand the behaviors of a child who has been hurt by trauma and broken attachments. Participants will learn how early childhood hurt and neglect from trusted adults impacts a child’s brain development and ability to regulate emotions. There will be a focus on reframing challenging behaviors and developing empathic responses that affirm and nurture attachment. Workers will leave with concrete discipline strategies and approaches that they can share with caregivers who are caring for children impacted by trauma.

Register here: http://www.family.umaryland.edu/cwa-webinars/