Webinar Calendar

Professional development is an ongoing process that is critical to ensuring that you are at your very best for the youth and families your agency serves. This comprehensive list includes free webinars that are sponsored by a range of organizations, including NCWWI. Please click the titles below to learn more about these upcoming events and to register.  

Miss a NCWWI Webinar? No problem! We've recorded them so they can be viewed at any time. Click here for a full listing of NCWWI Webinars.

Better Together : How a Shared Leadership Model Supports Relationships and Results
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Hits : 57

10:00–11:00am EDT; 9:00–10:00am CDT; 8:00am–9:00AM MDT; 7:00–8:00am PDT; 6:00–7:00am AKDT; 5:00–6:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Management Research Group

Wanted: a leader who can take risks but keep expenses under budget; be emotionally supportive to colleagues but maintain professional boundaries; and come up with creative new ideas but stay true to the organizational vision. Sound familiar? Over the past 40 years, organizations’ expectations for leaders have expanded dramatically. While the list of ideal leadership qualities continues to grow, very few organizations pause to examine whether it’s reasonable – or even possible – for one individual to bring such a breadth of skills to the job. To meet the demands of an increasingly complex business environment, HR leaders are left with a near-impossible task: develop super-human leaders who can do it all.

Register here: http://connect.mrg.com/webinar-better-together