Webinar Calendar

Professional development is an ongoing process that is critical to ensuring that you are at your very best for the youth and families your agency serves. This comprehensive list includes free webinars that are sponsored by a range of organizations, including NCWWI. Please click the titles below to learn more about these upcoming events and to register.  

Miss a NCWWI Webinar? No problem! We've recorded them so they can be viewed at any time. Click here for a full listing of NCWWI Webinars.

Community Violence and Trauma in Children and Adolescents
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Hits : 48

10:30–12:00pm EDT; 9:30–11:00am CDT; 8:30am–10:00AM MDT; 7:30–9:00am PDT; 6:30–8:00am AKDT; 5:30–7:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Child Welfare Academy

Community violence can happen without warning and can take many forms including bullying, gang fighting, terrorist attacks, and shootings in public areas such as schools and neighborhoods. Children traumatized by community violence may experience a wide range of symptoms across multiple domains of functioning. Whether the community violence is an isolated incident or a common occurrence, the resulting impact is real and far reaching. This webinar will provide child welfare workers with an understanding of the traumatic impact of community violence, and will explore concrete strategies and interventions that can be employed to build resiliency in children who have witnessed or directly experienced forms of community violence.

Register here: http://www.family.umaryland.edu/cwa-webinars/