Webinar Calendar

Professional development is an ongoing process that is critical to ensuring that you are at your very best for the youth and families your agency serves. This comprehensive list includes free webinars that are sponsored by a range of organizations, including NCWWI. Please click the titles below to learn more about these upcoming events and to register.  

Miss a NCWWI Webinar? No problem! We've recorded them so they can be viewed at any time. Click here for a full listing of NCWWI Webinars.

What Addiction Professionals Should Know About Medical Marijuana
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Hits : 40

3:00–5:00pm EST; 2:00–4:00pm CST; 1:00–3:00pm MST; 12:00–2:00pm PST; 11:00am–1:00am AKST; 10:00–12:00 HAST

This webinar is hosted by National Association for Addiction Professional-NAADAC

Medical marijuana is now broadly or partially legalized in 28 states, though it remains illegal under federal law. Variation in laws can create confusion for mental health professionals, raising a number of questions for mental health professionals in both clinical and forensic settings. This confusion has led to many questions by practitioners, such as: What does the law say about medical marijuana in my state? How do I know whether my client is using medical marijuana therapeutically vs. abusing it? What are the risks, side effects, and potential drawbacks of medical marijuana? If my client uses medical marijuana, can employers discriminate against him or her? What do I do if a client is referred to me for substance use disorder treatment but is legally taking prescribed marijuana? This webinar seeks to answer these questions and more.

Register here:  https://www.naadac.org/medical-marijuana-webinar