Webinar Calendar

 

Professional development is an ongoing process that is critical to ensuring that you are at your very best for the youth and families your agency serves. This comprehensive list includes free webinars that are sponsored by a range of organizations, including NCWWI. Please click the titles below to learn more about these upcoming events and to register.  

Miss a NCWWI Webinar? No problem! We've recorded them so they can be viewed at any time. Click here for a full listing of NCWWI Webinars. 

Hardcore Truths: Exploring the connections between pornography and sexual abuse
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Hits : 375

1:00–3:15pm EST, 12:00–2:15pm CST, 11:00am–1:15pm MST, 10:00–12:15pm PST, 9:00–11:15am AKST, 7:00–9:15am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Children's Healthcare of Atlanta. From 2013 to the present, pornography consumption has been steadily on the rise. This webinar serves to allow participants to discuss the prevalence of pornography within the last decade, analyze studies that demonstrate correlation between pornography and sexual abuse or assault, and assess the potential risks and outcomes of viewing pornography.

Register here: https://events-na11.adobeconnect.com/content/connect/c1/1084510483/en/events/event/shared/1131138263/event_landing.html?sco-id=1518425486&campaign-id=Website&_charset_=utf-8%20