Webinar Calendar

 

Professional development is an ongoing process that is critical to ensuring that you are at your very best for the youth and families your agency serves. This comprehensive list includes free webinars that are sponsored by a range of organizations, including NCWWI. Please click the titles below to learn more about these upcoming events and to register.  

Miss a NCWWI Webinar? No problem! We've recorded them so they can be viewed at any time. Click here for a full listing of NCWWI Webinars. 

Using a Victim/Survivor Centered Approach
Tuesday, December 06, 2016
Hits : 412

1:00–3:30pm EST, 12:00–2:30pm CST, 11:00am–1:30pm MST, 10:00–12:30pm PST, 9:00–11:30am AKST, 8:00–10:30am HAST

This webinar is hosted by The Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta. It aims to educate Georgia professionals on sex trafficking of children and teens

Objectives:

  • Discuss the impact of stigma and labeling on the lives of victims
  • Compare the overlapping identities of children and youth who are trafficked
  • Discuss the role of health professionals in supporting victims

Register here: https://events-na11.adobeconnect.com/content/connect/c1/1084510483/en/events/event/shared/default_template/event_landing.html?sco-id=1487068812&campaign-id=Website&_charset_=utf-8