RFP 1

 

Would you like to enhance your agency’s ability to:

    • Recruit, develop, and retain skilled staff 
    • Foster adaptive change-oriented leadership
    • Support a positive agency climate
    • Engage academic partners to develop child welfare professionals
    • Promote effective service delivery and positive client outcomes

NCWWI will partner with 5 state or county-administered child welfare agencies and 2 tribal child welfare programs for 4 years (2019-2023) to identify, assess, plan, implement, and evaluate interventions that build and strengthen the child welfare workforce. NCWWI will provide capacity building and implementation support, as well as curriculum, tools, and resources that support leadership development, focused recruitment, selection, and retention of child welfare professionals, and positive organizational culture and climate.

While the primary applicant is the child welfare agency, an accredited BSW and/or MSW social work program(s) must be identified by the agency in the application as a partner in the workforce initiatives.

To learn more, read the Request for Proposals, review the Frequently Asked Questionsand attend one of our information sessions:

 people with light bulb above them

When:

All sessions held at 3:00 pm EST (2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12pm PST, 11am AKST, 10am HIST)

General Information Sessions: December 18, 2018 & January 9, 2019

Tribal Information Session: December 19, 2018


How:


At the time of the session, join at https://zoom.us/j/105693829


-OR-


Call +1 646 876 9923  or +1 669 900 6833  or +1 408 638 0968; Webinar ID: 105 693 829

 
 

 

What: 

 

PowerPoint Presentation

 


 Questions?  Contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Submit applications to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.