Webinars

Developing Individual and Community Level Metrics to Measure Mobility from Poverty
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Hits : 120

1:15–2:30pm EDT; 12:15–1:30pm CDT; 11:15am–12:30pm MDT; 10:15–11:30am PDT; 9:15–10:30am AKDT; 7:15–8:30am HAST

This webinar is hosted by The Institute for Research on Poverty at the University of Wisconsin

The Institute for Research on Poverty at the University of Wisconsin will host a virtual seminar on October 15, 2020 from 12:15 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. CT. The seminar will discuss metrics, covering financial well-being, secure and stable housing, family stability, health, supportive communities, education, and work, that embody the comprehensive definition of economic and social mobility developed by the U.S. Partnership on Mobility from Poverty. Urban Institute’s Greg Acs will lead the seminar’s discussion.

Register here: http://today.wisc.edu/events/view/152278