Webinars

upEnding the Child Welfare System: The Road to Abolition
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Hits : 166

1:00–4:00pm EDT; 12:00–3:00pm CDT; 11:00am–2:00pm MDT; 10:00–1:00pm PDT; 9:00–11:00am AKDT; 7:00–10:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Center for the Study of Social Policy

Join the Center for the Study of Social Policy and the University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work on October 20-21, 2020 from 1-4PM ET for the inaugural convening of the newly launched upEND Movement, where we will bring together organizers, activists, scholars, and community leaders to have provocative conversations and strategize innovative ways to create a society in which the forcible separation of children from their families is no longer an acceptable solution for families in need.

Register here: https://upendmovement.org/event/upending-systems/