Webinars

“If I Knew Then What I Know Now…” COVID-19 Lessons Learned and Planning for the Future
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Hits : 98

3:00pm–4:15pm EDT; 2:00pm–3:15pm CDT; 1:00pm–2:15pm MDT; 12:00pm–1:15pm PDT; 11:00am–12:15pm AKDT; 9:0am0–10:15am HAST

This webinar is hosted by American Public Human Services Association

COVID-19 emerged in mid-March as a force that the majority of us never saw coming – or hoped we never would. In an effort to better understand how the pandemic has impacted governments, and to facilitate the sharing of experiences and insights, Maximus conducted a survey of state and county leaders, exploring such topics as:

• The most serious challenges for agencies, staff, and consumers
• How this experience will impact how agencies do business post-COVID-19
• What agencies would have done to prepare if they’d known COVID was coming
• Unanticipated opportunities for program improvement
• Major concerns for the next year

In this interactive webinar, we reveal the results of the survey and discuss possible implications with our panel of state and county leaders. Join us to listen, learn, and share your insights in this data-driven, peer group discussion. 

Register here: https://aphsa.confedge.com/ap/reg/home.cfm?i=attendee&e=4E138601-FACC-4527-A738-28AFCA06366A&grp=aphsa