Webinars

Strengthening Supervision for the Social Service Workforce
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Hits : 110

9:00am–10:00am EDT; 8:00–9:00am CDT; 7:00am–8:00am MDT; 6:00–7:00am PDT; 5:00–6:00am AKDT; 4:00–5:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Global Social Service Workforce Alliance

Practice-based evidence and research has shown that structured, supportive and reflective supervision helps to improve worker retention and performance and results in higher quality services and support to children and families. When workers are provided the time and space to critically reflect on their work through the guidance of a trained supervisor, the quality of their work increases. When workers are able to learn and gain confidence from positive models of supervision, they in turn can more effectively move to supervisory positions and a stronger management pipeline is created.

Register here: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2824533631839013122