Webinars

Alcohol is STILL a Drug: An Exploratory Webinar Series (September 7, 2021)
Tuesday, September 07, 2021
Hits : 21

11:00am–11:30am EDT; 10:00–10:30am CDT; 9:00am–9:30am MDT; 8:00–8:30am PDT; 7:00–7:30am AKDT; 5:00–5:30am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Addiction Technology Transfer Center Network

Alcohol is STILL a drug. The opioid crisis, increase in stimulant misuse, and marijuana legalization dominate the news— yet alcohol remains the number one substance causing health, social, legal and financial problems throughout the US.

While this series will focus on the hopefulness of recovery from alcohol use disorder, we’ll also take a deep dive into what we know about the full impact of alcohol overuse and the ways it affects every person in the US.

Register here: https://attcnetwork.org/centers/great-lakes-attc/event/alcohol-still-drug-exploratory-webinar-series-september-7-2021-0