Webinars

Child Welfare Virtual Expo 2021
Thursday, September 23, 2021
Hits : 1181

10:00am–5:00pm EDT; 9:00–4:00pm CDT; 8:00am–3:00pm MDT; 7:00–2:00pm PDT; 6:00–1:00pm AKDT; 4:00–11:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by the Children's Bureau and the Capacity Building Center for States

Join the Children’s Bureau, the Center for States, the Center for Tribes, the Center for Courts, NCWWI, QIC-WD, & Child Welfare Information Gateway online on September 23rd for this year’s Child Welfare Virtual Expo, “Advancing Racial Equity in Child Welfare”.

On Thursday, September 23, the CWVE will bring together child welfare professionals from federal, state, and local organizations across the country to engage in online activities, discussions, and skill-building activities that provide information, explore strategies, and offer innovative ideas and action steps to support strengthening racial equity at child welfare agencies.

During this event, NCWWI will be hosting a session, Intentional Inclusion – Creating Equity in the Workplace. Hope you'll join us at 3:15 pm ET!

Register here: https://capacity.childwelfare.gov/virtualexpo/