Webinars

Trauma-informed Yoga for the Child Welfare Professional (Chair Yoga)
Thursday, September 30, 2021
Hits : 80

1:00–3:00pm EDT; 12:00–2:00pm CDT; 11:00am–1:00pm MDT; 10:00–12:00pm PDT; 9:00–11:00am AKDT; 7:00-9:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by the National Child Welfare Workforce Institute 

This class will utilize research-based, trauma-informed yoga and mindfulness practices to address signs of secondary traumatic stress or nervous system dysregulation caused by stress or burnout. This class is taught by Sarah Crisafi, a child welfare professional, who found yoga as a way to understand and relieve her stress response. The first hour will be geared around learning, and the last hour is putting learning into practice (experiential learning through yoga). You'll also receive tools to take off the mat and into your work. No yoga experience necessary. All yoga and postures are optional, as there is a focus for self-care, and taking care of one's own body. This event is part of September's Child Welfare Workforce Development Month. We hope you'll join us to experience the extraordinary benefits of trauma-informed yoga!

Register here: http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/event?oeidk=a07eib1g6obbf7f99d0&llr=pfnuq9dab