Webinars

Equitable Implementation In Action
Thursday, September 30, 2021
Hits : 120

11:00am –1:00pm EDT; 10:00am –12:00pm CDT; 9:00–11:00am MDT; 8:00–10:00am PDT; 7:00–9:00am AKDT; 5:00–7:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Jordan Institute for Families and Collaborative for Implementation Practice at the UNC School of Social Work, the National Implementation Research Network (NIRN), and The Annie E. Casey Foundation

Implementation science is uniquely positioned to address inequities by reducing the gap between research and practice across diverse community, healthcare and social service settings. Making progress toward achieving health equity, however, requires more explicit reflection about the role of structural racism as a fundamental driver of social and health inequities and how to address it. The opening plenary will highlight strategies, frameworks and approaches that can be applied in implementation efforts to more actively address structural racism.

Register here: https://jordaninstituteforfamilies.org/event/2021-unc-institute-on-implementation-science-virtual-series-september-webinar/