Webinars

NSDTA Showcase Series: A Holistic Approach to Assessing Training Systems
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Hits : 47

3:00–4:00pm EST; 2:00–3:00pm CST; 1:00–2:00pm MST; 12:00–1:00pm PST; 11:00am–12:00pm AKST; 10:00–11:00 HAST

This webinar is hosted by NSDTA

What makes for a good training system? Is it the topics? The techniques? The trainers? The transfer of learning? The answer: It’s all of these and more! Like any ecological system, training systems are sensitive, complex, and dynamic. Much has been written and presented about the various components of training systems from virtual trainings to instructional techniques to transfer of learning. Yet, a holistic approach to assessing training systems remains elusive. The Training System Assessment Tool fills this gap and offers guidance for analyzing individual training systems in order to reinforce strengths and identify opportunities for growth. We will explore how Virginia assessed their training system and the difference it made to its future. Participants will be provided the tool and ideas for implementation.

 

Register here: https://aphsa.confedge.com/ap/reg/home.cfm?i=attendee&e=A99B3BC7-EBA3-4A12-B6C5-164DE12550C5&grp=aphsa