Webinars

Connecting the Dots of Positive Youth Development (PYD): Core Tenets, Supporting Frameworks & Sustainable Action Steps
Tuesday, December 01, 2020
Hits : 94

10:00–11:00am EST; 9:00–10:00am CST; 8:00am–9:00am MST; 7:00–8:00am PST; 8:00–9:00am AKST; 7:00–8:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by  The Community Technical Assistance Center of New York (CTAC) and the Managed Care Technical Assistance Center of New York (MCTAC)

At the core of Positive Youth Development (PYD) frameworks is the belief that young people who are deeply and meaningfully engaged in positive relationships will be best situated to explore, develop and master the skills necessary to continuously learn, grow and meaningfully contribute to their communities and society at large. PYD is prosocial, asset-based, youth-centered, resilience focused and grounded in equity. Research indicates that youth who engage in contexts using PYD frameworks are more likely to experience improved SEL and academic outcomes, engage actively in their communities, have positive transitions into adulthood, experience fewer depressive symptoms and make healthier life choices.

Register here: https://calendar.ctacny.org/event/?id=1147