Webinars

Practical Harm Reduction: Myths, Facts, and Practices
Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Hits : 49

3:00–5:00pm EST; 2:00–4:00pm CST; 1:00–3:00pm MST; 12:00–2:00pm PST; 11:00am–1:00pm AKST; 10:00–12:00 HAST

This webinar is hosted by National Association for Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Counselors

Harm reduction practices in the addiction recovery field are often misunderstood and carry a stigma with them. Professionals who work in these programs know their value, but more traditional addiction professionals often think of harm reduction practices as being “enabling” or being undermining of “real recovery.” Harm reduction, however, is grounded in theory and practices that help people to get better and reduce the problems associated with the use of substances. This training will review the grounded theories and practices that make harm reduction implementable in any environment and will encourage addiction professionals to increase openness to these practices.

Register here: https://www.naadac.org/practical-harm-reduction-webinar