Webinars

Connecting Teachers And Families: Mental Health And Social And Emotional Supports In The Remote/Hybrid Classroom
Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Hits : 34

2:15–3:00pm EST; 1:14–2:00pm CST; 12:15–1:00pm MST; 11:15am–12:00pm PST; 10:15–11:00am AKST; 9:15–10:00am HAST 

This webinar is hosted by Mental Health America

The COVID-19 pandemic has created countless challenges for our schools and communities. With these challenges and the shift in many communities to remote and hybrid instructional settings, it is more important than ever for teachers to understand the needs of students and effectively communicate with families. In collaboration with the National School Boards Association, this presentation will focus on the role that mental health supports play within the social-emotional development of students during remote and hybrid instruction, along with the essential need for teachers and families to have the tools to successfully communicate with each other in these settings to meet these unique needs.

Register here: https://www.mhanational.org/events/connecting-teachers-and-families-mental-health-and-social-and-emotional-supports