Webinars

Moving Forward After Victimization: Helping Victims to Survive and Thrive
Thursday, December 03, 2020
Hits : 142

1:00–2:30pm EST; 12:00–1:30pm CST; 11:00am–12:30pm MST; 10:00–11:30am PST; 9:00–10:30am AKST; 8:00–9:30am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Children's Healthcare of Atlanta

In this module, we will discuss how as advocates we can best attempt to understand how a victim’s perspective of their exploitation will impact them during and after leaving “the life.” The speaker will address resiliency of victims during their exploitation and how they can move forward to empowerment. Additional topics include how public perception/stigma of victims impacts how they see themselves and examples of successful recovery and restoration programs.

Register here: https://www.choa.org/medical-professionals/professional-events/child-sex-trafficking-webinar-series-moving-forward-after-victimization-december-2020