Webinars

Discovering Opportunities for Vocational Rehabilitation During the COVID-19 Pandemic
Tuesday, December 08, 2020
Hits : 46

11:30–12:30pm EST; 10:30–11:30am CST; 9:30am–10:30am MST; 8:30–9:30am PST; 9:30–10:30am AKST; 8:30–9:30am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Mathematica

State Vocational Rehabilitation (VR) agencies provide valuable services to people with disabilities who want to work. The COVID-19 pandemic has created unprecedented challenges for VR customers and the state VR agencies that serve them, including interruptions in service delivery, health concerns about the risk of exposure, and difficult labor market conditions. In addition, large state budget deficits caused by the pandemic will likely affect funding for some state VR agencies. In response to these challenges, state VR agencies are finding innovative ways to meet the needs of their customers, maintain relationships with local service providers, create safe work environments for staff, and continue to pursue their mission.

Register here: https://www.mathematica.org/events/discovering-opportunities-for-vocational-rehabilitation-during-the-covid-19-pandemic