Webinars

Equity and Implementation Science: An Urgent Partnership
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Hits : 839

10:30–12:00pm EST; 9:30–11:00am CST; 8:30am–10:00am MST; 7:30–9:00am PST; 8:30–10:00am AKST; 7:30–9:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by The Jordan Institute for Families

Healthcare equity, or the assurance of optimal, timely healthcare for all people is an active process, not a simple outcome. To achieve healthcare equity, the field of implementation science needs to embrace a social justice lens and value all individuals equally. Doing so entails explicitly recognizing, understanding, and acting upon historical and current injustices that have disenfranchised historically underserved populations from their right to quality care. This panel aims to bring voices to different groups of individuals who work in the intersection of social justice, equality, and implementation science. Please join us as we learn together as a field on how to actively decrease the quality gap while maintaining a focus on equity in our work in the implementation science field.

Register here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSftnTjDY_liYpTptDJax5BCrBl9s4ERtHIknHPSHG64eIr1wQ/viewform