Webinars

Child Sex Trafficking: From Suspicion to Disclosure
Monday, October 18, 2021
Hits : 620

10:00am–5:00pm EDT; 9:00–4:00pm CDT; 8:00am–3:00pm MDT; 7:00–2:00pm PDT; 6:00–1:00pm AKDT; 4:00–11:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

Webinar participants will learn techniques and strategies to enhance the likelihood of obtaining information from possible victims of child sex trafficking.

Upon completion of this training, you will be able to:

Understand the importance of an interviewer mindset and style, and how different question strategies impact the accuracy of information gathered
Learn and/or improve fundamental skills of engagement with potential CST victims to maximize positive outcomes of future contacts with other professionals
Understand the totality of the circumstances through interviews and observations and how these impact the total investigation
Understand how a continuum of care for the CST victim maximizes positive case outcomes

Register here: https://ojjdp.ojp.gov/events/child-sex-trafficking-suspicion-disclosure-4